FIG Council

Volunteering for the Future

FIG Council 2019-2022

FIG President Rudolf Staiger, Germany, was elected at the General Assembly in 2018 for the term 2019-20228. At the same time Vice Presidents Jixian Zhang, China PR, and Diane Dumashie, United Kingdom, 2019-2022 were elected. Already elected Vice Presidents are: Mikael Lilje, Sweden (2016-2020), and Orhan Ercan, Turkey (2016-2020) who were elected for the term 2013-2016.

FIG General Assembly 2020 included elections for two new vice presidents for the term 2021-2024. This General Assembly was postponed to 2021 and FIG Council decided that the current Vice Chair would continue until the General Assembly in 2021. Hereafter the new vice presidents would take over with immediate effect.

At the General Assembly in June 2021 Mikael Lilje, Sweden, and Kwame Tenadu were elected for the term 2021-2024. Their term of office started right after the e-Working Week and General Assembly .

Council 2019- 2020:

FIG Council 2019-2020 at FIG e-Working Week 2021 which took place online, and the General Assembly was broadcasted from a studio.  In the studio: Director Louise Friis-Hansen and President Prof. Dr. Rudolf Staiger, Germany. On screen:  Vice President Diane Dumashie, United Kingdom, Vice President Prof. Dr. Jixian Zhang, China, Vice President Mikael Lilje, Sweden, and Vice President Orhan Ercan, Turkey